Clarisonic?

A fan on Facebook asked: “I am just curious, I have been using the clarisonic for about 3 months now. I like it but I have noticed just recently that my pores seem to look bigger. I have never had large pores and I was putting on face makeup and noticed that they were very visible. Do you think it is my clarisonic? Is there something I can do or using to make the go away? Or at least make them look less visible?”

Good question! I have a couple questions for you…are you using the Clarisonic once a day or twice a day? I recommend using it only once a day.The Clarisonic exfoliates and cleans out the pores. This may make your pores may seem larger since they are no longer filled with bacteria, dead skin and  makeup so you may be noticing them more. With age our pores can appear larger as well. I recommend mineral makeup and possibly using a primer under your makeup to help the “look” of your pores. Don’t get sucked into products that say they “reduce pore size”! That’s just marketing fluff. The only thing I know of that shrinks the pore size is a procedure called PhotoDymanic Therapy. You can research this procedure; however it’s a big deal to have done. Let me know if you would like more information on it. Thanks for your question! Keep me posted.

Do you have a question? Like me on Facebook!

 

images

Tagged , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Clarisonic?

  1. Hello, i believe that i noticed you visited
    my weblog thus i got here to go back the prefer?.I’m attempting to in finding things to enhance my site!I assume its good enough to use a few of your ideas!!

Leave a Reply

