Persistant Acne with Eczema?

A fan on Facebook asked: “Hi Tina, I will try to keep this short but let me know if you need more info! I have had persistant acne on my chin for the past 7 years. I have tried everything I can possibly think of. I use a natural toothpaste, all natural make-up, chemical free laundry soap, change the pillowcase every few days, and always wear sunscreen. I went vegan for a while to see if that would help, but it did not. I eat healthy and drink a lot of water. I have seen numerous dermos but they just give me harsh acne medication which makes my sensitive skin worse. I use the oil cleaning method and moisturise with fresh aloe and coconut oil. I take a BC pill. I have been getting peels, micro-derms and photofacials for 3 years now and nothing changes. A few weeks back it got so bad and hurt and was very dry, I visited a family friend who is a doctor and he said it was a excema outbreak and to put on hydrocortisone. That helped the excema but made me breakout more. Nothing works! Maybe its not acne…….any thoughts? Thank you!”

Thank you for the question! It sounds like you are doing many of the things I would recommend such as natural toothpaste, all natural make-up, chemical free laundry soap, and changing the pillowcase every few days. Remember to always wear sunscreen too! You may be correct that it’s more than just acne. There may be some eczema too. The exact cause of eczema is unknown however many things can cause it to “flare up.” Allergies, hot showers, chlorine..the list goes on and on. I have a few ideas I will throw out there, but it’s difficult because I haven’t seen your skin in person. I highly recommend a good quality multi vitamin and a fish oil. I believe our skin is a direct reflection of what’s going on internally. Hormones play a huge part in this as well. Here’s a link to take a free Health Assessment, and this may give you some guidelines on what to purchase for vitamins. http://bit.ly/ZZ5M4s.

Do you have a question for me? Like my page on Facebook!

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

